morekruto.blogg.se

Nier automata for pc
Nier automata for pc




nier automata for pc

I find this almost impossible to reliably pull off on pc. For example, there's a combat combo requiring you to press dodge + light attack at the same time. To whom it might be helpful if you're not into windows shortcuts: The game might still often start in window mode, so press alt + enter to force full screen.Īfter knowing and having done all that, there are some things which still can't be improved as far as I know.

nier automata for pc

People have already worked out good scripts and are sharing them online, and I could also share mine if anyone is interested. (EDIT: For mouse + keyboard only.) Then you'll need a good AutoHotkey script, since dodging works via double tapping W A S or D, and weapon swapping works via mouse wheel this plus some other things are barely playable without script. I also had to install an older version of my graphics driver for the game to run kinda stable.

nier automata for pc

History lesson: At release, I had to turn anti aliasing and texture filter off completely, otherwise my game would crash after 5 minutes. Especially the texture filter doesn't have a huge impact on the game's appearance compared to its performance hunger, so disabling it completely might not hurt too much, the game still looks stunningly good. If you don't reach the 60fps cap, the game tends to stutter more often, I think, maybe. I went from ~26fps at highest settings to the 60fps cap after disabling (specs: Radeon RX 480 and i5-6600K). The difference in fps will be huge, at least it was for me. After that, set the ingame graphics options on high, but tune down anti-aliasing and texture filter if you don't have 60fps. So as you're aware already, first thing you'll need is installing the FAR mod. Yet in order to enjoy it on pc, you'll really need some preparation, so I'd like to humbly share my experience. It's worth it I'd say, I'm doing another playthrough these days and having a blast.






Nier automata for pc